Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

The Future

The future remains unknown, and mysterious, and that’s okay. The next year is going to be a real challenge, but I think I can handle it. Am I up for uprooting my life AGAIN, and starting all over? I won’t know til I try, and frankly I WANT to try. The time has come for me to focus on being the best me i can be. Stand up and demand greatness from myself and everyone in my life. I cannot let myself be surrounded by mediocrity, or indifference. I need to focus on the light, and let it push those dark, depressing shadows back and out of my life for good. 

The path that lays ahead of me hasn’t been laid yet, BUT I have a very strong suspicion that this time, as I step forward, swallow hard, and move down that path, it will see a great deal of positivity, and joy. I have very special people in my life who love me and only want what’s best for me. My life has been a series of me driving everyone who loves me away. Mistake after mistake has caused me to stumble and fall on numerous occasions. I may have “skinned my knee” over and over, but I have to bandage it up, and keep moving forward.

From this day forward I will be positive, hopeful, and relaxed. I will stop stressing over things I cannot control, I will focus on the good and healthy things that come to me. I will focus on getting on my feet financially, refocus my creative efforts… finish my first novel, finish volume 2 of my graphic novel “Beautiful Tragedy”, and a few other shorts, and assorted projects I have swirling in my brain. I hope to devote at least 20 hours a week to creative endeavors. 

 

Anyway, the time has come for Melanie to step into the spotlight, and take center stage.

Leave a Reply

